Workers’ Compensation Board

27 State House Station

Augusta, Maine 04333-0027

Tel: 207-287-3751; TTY: Maine Relay 711; Fax: 207-287-7198

Web Site: http://www.state.me.us/wcb
WORKERS’ COMPENSATION BOARD FEE SCHEDULE
EFFECTIVE January 7, 2013
The following fee schedule is authorized by P.L. 1993, Chapter 145, section 152, subsection 14.

	
	ITEM
	MEDIA
	COST*

	1.
	Facts About Maine Workers’ Compensation Laws
	Pamphlet

Available on Internet
	$.50

	2.
	Maine Workers’ Compensation Act
	Booklet

Available on Internet
	$5.00

	3.
	Weekly Benefit Table
	Booklet (all prior year tables)
All years available on Internet
	$15.00


	4.
	Forms (individual sheets and four part forms)
	Samples Available
	* *

	5.
	Notice to Employees


	Poster
	Up to Five Free

* *

	6.
	Computer Screen Prints

(The charge is $5.00 for the screen print regardless of the number of files related to a specific claimant.)  Note:  A requestor must meet the “Need to Know” standard found in WCB Rule Ch. 16, Sec. 2 to obtain screen prints of claim files.
	Paper
	$5.00

	7.
	Claim File Document

(includes existing transcripts)


	Research Fee per request

Per Page Copy Cost

Certification of Records
	$5.00
           $   .50

$5.00

	8.
	Medical Fee Schedule
	CD
Booklet

Available on Internet
	$25.00
Gossamer Press

	9.
	Computer Data
	Contact Paul Fortier
	$100.00

	10.
	Personnel research time accumulating data to fulfill individual requests for special projects
	Pay scale 15 and below

Pay scale 16 and above
	$20.00 hourly

$40.00 hourly

	11.  
	Workers’ Compensation Board Rules and Regulations
	Paper

Available on Internet
	$10.00

	12.
	Board Minutes

Subscription runs from 7-1 through 6-30
	Paper

Available on Internet
	$100.00

	13.
	Board Minutes with Index

Subscription runs from 7-1 through 6-30
	Paper


	$150.00

	14.
	Board Review Subscription (Annual)
	Paper
	$75.00

	15.
	Forms & Petitions Manual
	Paper

Available on Internet
	$10.00


*Includes postage and handling.  Costs are subject to change without notice.  CHECKS MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO: TREASURER, STATE OF MAINE.
** Quantities may be reproduced locally or are available through Gossamer Press, Attn: Linda Fuller, 240 Main St., Unit 4, Old Town, ME  04468.  Tel. (207) 827-9881, Fax: (207) 827-9861 or email: Linda@GossamerPress.com

